After customizing alert messages for a distribution list, you may decide later that an alert is no longer necessary. You can permanently delete an alert; or if you think it might be useful again sometime in the future, you can temporarily suspend it instead.

            

To suspend or delete an alert:

            

  1. Click the Alerts tab.

  2. From the Alert Name column, select an alert.

  3. From the Command menu bar, click either the Delete or Suspend icon.



    • If you selected Suspend, the alert is grayed out in the column, and Suspended displays in the Status column. Later, you can select the alert again and click Resume.

    • If you selected Delete, click Yes at the prompt. The alert is permanently removed from Endpoint Protection.